REVIEW: A Gate of Night by Bella Forrest

A Gate of Night (A Shade of Vampire #6)

A Gate of Night
(A Shade of Vampire #6)
Author: Bella Forrrest
Publisher: CreateSpace
Published: March 7, 2014
Genre: Paranormal, Fantasy,
Young Adult, Romance
My Rating:

threestars

Welcome back to The Shade…

Derek and Sofia are finally enjoying a well-deserved break. Staying at a resort with good food, sun and sea, Sofia is thrilled to witness Derek’s re-introduction to the human world.

They would almost be mistaken for a normal young couple, if it were not for the red-eyed monster lurking in the shadows and watching their every move, waiting for his signal to pounce…

MY THOUGHTS…

Although I enjoyed the first installments of this series, I find it hard to have the same feeling with this 6th book. I mean, What. Was. That?! Holy crap. Why end such a book like that?

Anyway, this book is basically ugh, I don’t know what to think about. All the while, the book kind of annoyed me because I didn’t see any progress at all. The events were cruel and the characters were put into misery that I guess, is way too much for them to handle. The upper hand was obviously on their enemies– no question about that. I understand that it’s part of Bella’s scheme in order to continue the story but I guess it’s a worse thing to do. You can’t possibly torture your characters like that, especially at the ending. No just no!

I hate how the story went. It’s too disappointing. 😦 However, I am looking forward to read the 7th (the final book) of this series and hoping that the ending is worth it all.

signature

 

Leave a Reply

