Pages of Pearl

Book Reviews, Book Recommendations, and Whatnots

Review: A Break of Day by Bella Forrest

A Break of Day (A Shade of Vampire #7)

A Break of Day
(A Shade of Vampire #7)
Author: Bella Forrest
Publisher: CreateSpace
Published: July 11, 2014
Genre: Paranormal, Fantasy, Young Adult, Romance
My Rating:

fourstars

The greatly anticipated conclusion to Derek and Sofia’s journey!

Everything Sofia believed to be true has crumbled before her very eyes…

In this explosive finale, secrets will be revealed, loyalties tested and trust broken.

Are you ready to return to The Shade?

MY THOUGHTS…

A Break of Day is the finale of one of my favorite series, A Shade of Vampire. Finally it has come to a conclusion. I have to admit, after reading the book, I kind of miss the whole series. I miss the characters that I have grown to love since last year. I miss the beauty of The Shade, the all-consuming and magical world of the vampires, and of course, the beautiful characters. Okay, now I’m getting all sentimental.

Stay strong, Sofia. You’re no stranger to storms. The waves may rage, but you can rise above them.

Anyway, the book is good. I admit that I have greater expectations since I was totally imagining a different plot, twist, and ending. But although it didn’t exactly meet my expectations, I was relieved because of its happy ending.

What I admire about this book, despite the tormenting events and situations that happened to the characters all throughout the book, is how Derek and Sofia’s love became even stronger. I can’t help but fall in love with them all over again!

And oh, the way Derek describes Sofia– it’s deep and emotional!

Sofia. The love of my life. The person without whom all would be for nothing. My ever-burning light. My break of day.

I think the characters deserve the good things that happen to them in the end and I’m really happy for them. This book is memorable and it’s the series that will totally stay on my mind. 🙂

My Rating for this Book: 4 Stars (It wasn’t a perfect book but its ending is satisfying and unforgettable.)

signature

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

