REVIEW: Love & Misadventure by Lang Leav

Love & Misadventure

Love & Misadventure
Author: Lang Leav
Publisher: Lang Leav
Published: April 26, 2013
Genre: Poetry, Romance, Young Adult, Contemporary
My Rating:

five-stars

Lang Leav is a poet and internationally exhibiting artist. Awarded a coveted Churchill Fellowship, her work expresses the intricacies of love and loss.

Beautifully illustrated and thoughtfully conceived, Love and Misadventure will take you on a rollercoaster ride through an ill-fated love affair- from the initial butterflies to the soaring heights- through to the devastating plunge. Lang Leav has an unnerving ability to see inside the hearts and minds of her readers. Her talent for translating complex emotions with astonishing simplicity has won her a cult following of devoted fans from all over the world.

MY THOUGHTS…

Color me surprise!

This was recommended to me by a friend and I didn’t expect to have such a sweet time reading this. I really did!

As a lover of poetry (Unfortunately I’m not good at writing poems), this is a refreshing read. It’s actually a set of short, beautiful quotable poems. And with deep and emotional meanings, too. Not to mention heart-shattering ones.

My personal favorite?

The “All or Nothing”

“If you love me for what you see, only your eyes would be in love with me.

If you love me for what you’ve heard, then you would love me for my words.

If you love my heart and mind, then you would love me, for all that I’m.

But if you don’t love my every flaw, then you mustn’t love me– not at all.”

This book is an overwhelming, short read. Love it! I even found myself highlighting lots of phrases. 🙂

My Rating: 5 Stars

signature

3 thoughts on “REVIEW: Love & Misadventure by Lang Leav

  1. Sounds like an interesting read! I’m not much of a poetry fan myself, but I’m intrigued. Are the poems related to form a story? It gives off such an impression

    Like

Leave a Reply

