One Lovely Blog Award

one lovely

Yay! It feels so good to be nominated for the “One Lovely Blog Award”. Thanks to the beautiful and amazing book blogger Alexis of CheckMyBooks! I really didn’t expect to have my blog get noticed but I felt so happy and honored nevertheless. πŸ™‚

After receiving this award, I was tasked to do some things, which include posting these rules:

  • You must thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog.
  • You must list the rules and display the award.
  • You must add 7 facts about yourself.
  • You must nominate 5-15 other bloggers and comment on one of their posts to let them know they’ve been nominated.
  • You must display the award logo and follow the blogger who nominated you.

Now here are the seven facts about myself:

1. I am 100% Filipina. Born and raised in the Philippines.

2. Apart from reading, I’m very inclined to music. I sing on weddings and I also joined singing competitions when I was a kid.

3. I am a nurse by profession.

4. I am a beach babe but I don’t know how to swim.

5. I eat anything pasta. This type of food is my absolute favorite!

6. I am near-sighted. As much as I hate it, I always wear glasses which I started doing two years ago.

7. I am (unfortunately) single at the moment. Lol! πŸ˜€

Now I’m nominating these lovely blogs:

  1. Stephanie’s Book Reviews
  2. Joys of a Bookworm
  3. For the Love of the Page
  4. Bookish Things and Tea
  5. The Story of My Life
  6. Crazy in Louisiana
  7. Me, My Thoughts. and I

(If you guys are nominated, feel free to do the same.) πŸ™‚

xo

signature

15 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. Hey we have a few things in common. πŸ™‚ My major in college right now is pre-nursing, i loooovvee me some pasta, i’m near-sighted, and i’m #single as well hahahhaha πŸ™‚

    Oh and I’ve visited the Philippines before.

    Like

  2. Oh no that means I did it wrong, I got nominated but didn’t do this πŸ˜” thank you for being it to my attention and I’ll get to it tomorrow!! Cute blog by the way, have enjoyed reading it πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

