Pages of Pearl

Book Reviews, Book Recommendations, and Whatnots

REVIEW: The Evolution of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin

The Evolution of Mara Dyer (Mara Dyer #2)

The Evolution of Mara Dyer
(Mara Dyer #2)
Author: Michelle Hodkin
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Published: October 29, 2013
Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Paranormal, Romance, Mystery
My Rating:

five-stars

Mara Dyer doesn’t think life can get any stranger than waking up in a hospital with no memory of how she got there.
It can.

She believes there must be more to the accident she can’t remember that killed her friends and left her mysteriously unharmed.
There is.

She doesn’t believe that after everything she’s been through, she can fall in love.
She’s wrong.

MY THOUGHTS…

“You have me. You inhabit me.”

If I could rate it with 10 stars, I would! The sequel is just too wonderful I could not gasp for any other word to describe it! Once again, after The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer, I was awed. This second book of the Mara Dyer series had me in a roller coaster feels!

The intrigue continues as Mara Dyer and Noah Shaw try to figure out about their unusual abilities but everything that happened here is all f*cked up– in an all-consuming way. I’ve never been more curious, surprised, emotional, and carried away by a thriller book and this book just made it possible for me to feel all those emotions.

This book becomes more intense, more revealing, and more intriguing that it drew me and totally held my interest all throughout. Michelle Hodkin, oh boy, I’m already a fan! Her writing style is what every reader looks for in a mysterious book. She makes it really, really creepy that you just want to stay put and anticipate what’s going to happen next.

What I also love about this book is the romance between Noah and Mara. Aaah what can I say? This couple is perfect and I greatly admire the way they stood up for each other no matter how distressing the situation was for them. But their connection, their deep attachment, and trust– they’re simply one of the couples that you can’t basically resist!

The plot is resilient, and I’m no longer surprised since this book gathers high ratings in goodreads. Every chapter brings so much thrill will bring you dread and anxiety. This book totally buys me!

“If I were to live a thousand years, I would belong to you for all of them. If I were to live a thousand lives, I would want to make you mine in each one.”

My Rating for this Book: 5 Stars (In my heart, it’s actually 10 Stars) 😉

signature

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

