REVIEW: Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover

Maybe Someday (Maybe, #1)

Maybe Someday
(Maybe #1)
Author: Colleen Hoover
Publisher: Atria Books
Published: March 18, 2014
Genre: New Adult, Romance, Contemporary
My Rating:

fourstars

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Colleen Hoover, a passionate tale of friendship, betrayal, and romance.

At twenty-two years old, Sydney has a great life: She’s in college, working a steady job, in love with her wonderful boyfriend, Hunter, and rooming with her best friend, Tori. But everything changes when she discovers Hunter’s cheating on her–and she is left trying to decide what to do next.

Sydney becomes captivated by Ridge, her mysterious neighbor. She can’t take her eyes off him or stop listening to the passionate way he plays his guitar every evening out on his balcony. And there’s something about Sydney that Ridge can’t ignore, either. When their inevitable encounter happens, they soon find themselves needing each other in more ways than one…

Original music created for Maybe Someday by musician Griffin Peterson can be accessed through the website listed in the ebook and paperback.

MY THOUGHTS…

“People don’t get to choose who they fall in love with. They only get to choose who they stay in love with.”

It was nice to read another Colleen Hoover book. It’s my second CoHo read after Ugly Love. I have to say that this book is another well-done by Colleen. Its concept is beautiful and unique, with extraordinary and talented characters that make everything totally interesting and original.

What’s great about this book is the lovey-dovey and butterly feels it gives to the readers. I found myself grinning from ear to ear at one point because it’s really a feel-good book.

The songs (which I’ve downloaded) are really nice and they really fit the story. You can basically feel the emotions behind those songs. Hooray to Griffin Peterson for coming up with such a great soundtrack!

The book should be perfect for me, if only the love triangle thing is not too heavy. On the other hand, I also noticed that it has a strong start and I found myself enjoying it but eventually there were situations which became quite off for me. But as a whole, it’s an awesome and swoon-worthy book. 🙂 I recommend this to everyone!

My Rating for this Book: 4 Stars

signature

6 thoughts on “REVIEW: Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover

  1. Oh, and did you see she just released one about Warren and Bridgette?? I’m intrigued. I didn’t hate them but I wasn’t exactly moved to know anything about them. Now I think Maybe I am! It’s a novella and it’s called Maybe Not. I may have to indulge!

    Liked by 1 person

    • YES! I have to admit I am so intrigued with Warren and Bridgette, though I also don’t kind of like them as a pair. Lol. But why not? 🙂 I think CoHo can rock their story like the rest of her main characters, right? 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

