REVIEW: After the Bridge by Cassandra Clare

After the Bridge (The Infernal Devices #3.1)

Clockwork Angel
(The Infernal Devices #3.1)
Author: Cassandra Clare
Publisher: Simon & Schuster, Margaret K. McElderry
Published: March 19, 2013
Genre: Paranormal, Historical Fiction, Young Adult
My Rating:

4 Stars

Short Story about Tessa, Jem and what happened after that meeting at Blackfriar’s Bridge at the Epilogue of Clockwork Princess.

MY THOUGHTS…

Thank you Carol and Sandy for introducing this to me! xoxoxo

I won’t be making this review long because it will spoil those who haven’t yet read the final book of The Infernal Devices.

So here’s my opinion…

This short story is somewhat a continuation to what happened during the epilogue of the Clockwork Princess. I have to say that  this one is satisfying, though it’s not at all necessary (for me) because I am quite satisfied with the Clockwork Princess’ ending. But because I was still hangover with the book, I didn’t hesitate to read this short story because I was too curious and I think I can’t sit still without finding out more about the characters.

The short story did not disappoint me as it entertained me and well, made me feel in love all over again. Still, I don’t know how to move on with this series. Ugh. It’s hard, you know.

So if you guys have already read the Clockwork Princess, you might as well proceed with this short story after reading the book, to extend the feels. 😀

(NOTE: Don’t read this short story if you haven’t completed The Infernal Devices series yet. Okay?) 😀

Rating: 4 Stars

signature

Leave a Reply

