REVIEW: Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare

Clockwork Princess (The Infernal Devices, #3)

Clockwork Angel
(The Infernal Devices #3)
Author: Cassandra Clare
Publisher: Simon & Schuster, Margaret K. McElderry
Published: March 19, 2013
Genre: Paranormal, Historical Fiction, Young Adult
My Rating:

five-stars

Tessa Gray should be happy—aren’t all brides happy? Yet as she prepares for her wedding, a net of shadows begins to tighten around the Shadowhunters of the London Institute. A new demon appears, one linked by blood and secrecy to Mortmain, the man who plans to use his army of pitiless automatons, the Infernal Devices, to destroy the Shadowhunters. Mortmain needs only one last item to complete his plan. He needs Tessa. And Jem and Will, the boys who lay equal claim to Tessa’s heart, will do anything to save her.

MY THOUGHTS…

When two people are at one in their inmost hearts, they shatter even the strength of iron or bronze.

I still could not move on right now. I was speechless and numb for quite a few minutes after reading this. Anyone of you who feels the same after reading a series-ender that is so epic and memorable you can hardly think straight? Ugh.

Clockwork Princess surprised me. And Cassandra Clare continues to surprise me to no end! I did not expect to love this series because honestly, Clockwork Angel and Clockwork Prince did not mean much to me at first because I found them quite dull but then— my feelings suddenly shifted after reading Clockwork Princess. I love it already! I love the whole series and the beautiful characters and the Shadowhunter world that it pains me to know that it already ended. 😦

And it’s so hard right now. Everything is heartbreakingly beautiful! I love how Cassie completed the series, no matter what happened in the end. Still. The Infernal Devices is so great!

Aarrgh! I know I’m not making any sense anymore, but I need a moment to recover from my book hangover. Like right now. :’-D

Ratings: 5 Stars

signature

2 thoughts on “REVIEW: Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare

Leave a Reply

