Pages of Pearl

Book Reviews, Book Recommendations, and Whatnots

Goodreads Reading Challenge 2014

Happy New Year, guys!!!

Just last year, I’ve completed (and even exceeded) Goodreads’ Reading Challenge.  Since it’s my first time to actually aim for this challenge, I feel like it’s some sort of an accomplishment for me. Lol. So c’mon let’s celebrate!

So, yeah… I’ve reached my goal of reading at least 70 books in 2014. I’ve read 75/70 books in total! Originally, I’ve set it to 100 books but eventually, I decided to change it to 70 (It’s a shame I know), because I felt like I couldn’t make it to 100. But I’m just glad I’ve tried somehow. 😀

I’ve started to read (like, seriously read) in the month of June in 2014. The same month, I also started doing blogs and book reviews thanks to Katy Swartz for giving me an  inspiration. Lol.

reading challenge

You may be confused with this photo but I’ve only read 75 books, not 76. 🙂 One book was added (Lovely Vicious by Sara Wolf) but I did not finish it and I chose to DNF it. 🙂

Anyway, to sum up the 75 books I’ve read this year, here they are:

  1. Dreaming of You by Lisa Kleypas
  2. Secrets of a Summer Night by Lisa Kleypas
  3. It Happened One Autumn by Lisa Kleypas
  4. The Selection by Kierra Cass
  5. The Elite by Kierra Cass
  6. The One by Kieraa Cass
  7. When Beauty Tamed the Beast by Eloisa James
  8. Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  9. Shadows by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  10. Onyx by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  11. Opal by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  12. Origin by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  13. The Fault in Our Stars by John Green
  14. City of Bones by Cassandra Clare
  15. Divergent by Veronica Roth
  16. The Iron King by Julie Kagawa
  17. Owning Her Innocence by Alexa Riley
  18. Queen of Someday by Sherry D. Ficklin
  19. City of Ashes by Cassandra Clare
  20. City of Glass by Cassandra Clare
  21. A Gate of Night by Bella Forrest
  22. Cinder by Marissa Meyer
  23. The Edge of Never by J.A. Redmerski
  24. The Irresistible Miss Peppiwell by Stacy Reid
  25. We Were Liars by E. Lockhart
  26. Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuire
  27. A Break of Day by Bella Forrest
  28. Obsession by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  29. Opposition by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  30. Scarlet by Marissa Meyer
  31. Darkest Ecstasy by Tawny Taylor
  32. Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge
  33. The Duke’s Shotgun Weddin by Stcy Reid
  34. Dark Lover by J.R. Ward
  35. Zomburbia by Adam Gallardo
  36. The Iron Daughter by Julie Kagawa
  37. City of Fallen Angels by Cassandra Clare
  38. Fallen Too Far by Abbi Glines
  39. Never Too Far by Abbi Glines
  40. The Sun Killer by Diana Dwayne
  41. The Catastrophic History of You and Me by Jess Rothenberg
  42. The Leopard Vanguard by T.A. Uner
  43. Rushed by Gina Robinson
  44. Twisted Perfection by Abbi Glines
  45. Lover Eternal by J.R. Ward
  46. Half-Blood by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  47. Daimon by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  48. Love & Misadventure by Lang Leav
  49. Pure by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  50. The Leopard Stratagem by T.A. Uner
  51. Deity by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  52. Elixir by Jennifer L. Armentorut
  53. Doctor Mars by T.A. Uner
  54. Apollyon by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  55. Sentinel by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  56. Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare
  57. Ruthless People by J.J. McAvoy
  58. Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare
  59. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
  60. Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins
  61. Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover
  62. If I Stay by Gayle Forman
  63. Isla and the Happily Ever After
  64. The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer
  65. The Evolution of Mara Dyer
  66. The Retribution of Mara Dyer
  67. Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover
  68. The Coincidence of Callie and Kayden
  69. Easy by Tammara Webber
  70. Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo
  71. The Sea of Tranquility by Katja Millay
  72. Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare
  73. After the Bridge by Cassandra Clare
  74. Forever Too Far by Abbi Glines
  75. Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo

Now, I’m looking forward for more books to read and enjoy this year. I hope you guys also do the same! Cheers to 2015! 🙂

By the way guys, feel free to add me on goodreads —> https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/31514572-pearl-angeli. Beware, though, I am most likely noisy there but I’m spoiler-free so don’t worry. 😉

xo

signature

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Goodreads Reading Challenge 2014

  1. congrats on completed your reading challenge! I completed mine but I feel like I cheated since I read children books as well. lol I work at the library and my coworkers and I are always drawn to the kid books. Hopefully, I won’t read too many kid books this time around. Hope your doing well. 🙂

    • Hi, Alexis! I miss you! Happy New Year to you! I think you’re not cheating at all because books are books no matter what themes they are, so congratulations still! Hehe! and yes to more books this year! Children books are fun, though! love you! xx

Leave a Reply

