Pages of Pearl

Book Reviews, Book Recommendations, and Whatnots

Review: Sweet Reckoning by Wendy Higgins

Sweet Reckoning (The Sweet Trilogy, #3)

Sweet Reckoning
(The Sweet Trilogy #3)
Author: Wendy Higgins
Publisher: HarperTeen
Published: April 29, 2014
Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Paranormal, Romance
My Rating:

five-stars

It’s time.

Evil is running rampant and sweet Anna Whitt is its target. Nobody knows when or how the Dukes will strike, but Anna and her Nephilim allies will do anything necessary to rid the earth of the demons and their oppressive ways.

The stakes are higher than ever, and Anna is determined that the love she feels will be her strength, not a liability. But trying to protect the ones she loves while running for her life and battling demonic forces proves to be perilous—especially as faces are changing and trust is fleeting. When the Duke of Lust sends Anna’s great love, Kaidan Rowe, to work against her, Anna must decide how much she’s prepared to risk.

In the most sensual and fast-paced installment yet, Sweet Reckoning brings all the beloved Neph together one last time to fight for their freedom.

MY THOUGHTS…

“I don’t just love you, Anna. I adore you.”

I’ve never been so satisfied, so really, really satisfied with a series’ ending. This is absolutely one of the best series-enders ever! I love Sweet Reckoning and I love the whole series itself. Wendy Higgins, you are such an amazing writer and I mean it with all my heart!

Sweet Reckoning is nothing but perfection. I love everything that happened in this book. It was clearly wrapped up as best as I could have hoped for.

First, there was a great character improvement with Kaidan and Anna. They both grew more mature and intelligent. And the way they handled challenging things was really amazing. The plot delivery was also awesome. Compared to the first two books, Sweet Reckoning was fast-paced and a lot more remarkable. And oh, the romance. There were lots of surprises that really stunned me when it came to Kaidan and Anna’s relationship. Can I just say that they’re now officially my new favorite OTP? Hell yeah!

I also love the way the Nephilim characters stick to each other all throughout the book. Blake, Ginger, Marna, Kope, Zania– they are all amazing! And even Jay.

There were sad things that happened in this book, but it was paid off with its SWEET and happy ending. I’m actually very emotional right after reading this book. *sobs* True to its word, it’s really a SWEET and perfect tale. Never will I forget this series because I totally embrace it and it’s now one of my favorite trilogies!

I HIGHLY recommend this to everyone! I swear. You’ll miss half of your reading life if you won’t read this. (Excuse me for being exaggerated. I just LOVE this book and this series!) (-:

Rating: 5 Sweet Stars!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

