Pages of Pearl

Book Reviews, Book Recommendations, and Whatnots

Review: The Redemption of Callie and Kayden by Jessica Sorensen

The Redemption of Callie & Kayden (The Coincidence, #2)

The Redemption of Callie and Kayden
(The Coincidence #2)
Author: Jessica Sorensen
Publisher: Forever
Published: February 11, 2014
Genre: New Adult, Romance, Contemporary
My Rating:

five-stars

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Coincidence of Callie & Kayden comes an emotional new story about two troubled souls sharing one all-encompassing love . . .

THE REDEMPTION OF CALLIE & KAYDEN

The dark secret Kayden has kept hidden for years is finally out. Worse, he’s facing charges for battery. The only way to clear his name is for Callie to speak up-something he’ll never ask her to do. Instead, he’ll do whatever he must to protect her . . . even if it means letting go of the only girl he’s ever loved.

Callie knows Kayden is going back to his dark place and desperately wants to save him. But that means facing her greatest fear and admitting her own painful secrets aloud. The thought of breaking her silence terrifies her-but not as much as the thought of losing Kayden forever.

Deep in her heart, Callie knows the time has come for her and Kayden to forget the pain of the past. With the help of her friends Seth and Luke she makes a plan to show Kayden the life they could have. But can she convince him they can make a fresh start together-or is she already too late?

MY THOUGHTS…

“You saved me from a lifetime of self-loathing and torture. You saved me from myself, from my pain, from the painful, lonely future I’d set up for myself.”

I finished this book weeks ago and I rated it 5 stars. Why? because it’s simply beautiful!

The Redemption of Callie and Kayden is way too intense, touching, and emotional compared to the first book The Coincidence of Callie and Kayden. There is so much to love in this sequel. I really feel the emotions when both Kayden and Callie experienced so much pain and struggle just to to survive and be healed from their awful situations.
I literally cried… especially during the (view spoiler) I don’t normally cry while reading but this totally got me. Have I known, I would have picked lots of tissues before I started it in the first place.

The romance between Callie and Kayden also got me in my feels! Their sweetness and the way they were too comfortable around each other was totally my undoing. (Where can I find a Kayden Owens in my life??)

I admit the start was a bit slow but halfway through it already became more and more interesting. The ending, on the other hand, was satisfying and it led towards Luke’s story—which is definitely a must-read, too!

Rating: 5 Stars

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

