Review: We’ll Always Have Summer by Jenny Han

We'll Always Have Summer (Summer, #3)We’ll Always Have Summer
(Summer #3)
Author: Jenny Han
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Published: April 24, 2012
Genre: Young Adult, Romance
Contemporary
My Rating:

five-stars

Belly has only ever been in love with two boys, both with the last name Fisher. And after being with Jeremiah for the last two years, she’s almost positive he is her soul mate. Almost. Conrad has not gotten over the mistake he made when he let Belly go even as Jeremiah has always known that Belly is the girl for him. So when Belly and Jeremiah decide to make things forever, Conrad realizes that it’s now or never–tell Belly he loves her, or lose her for good. Belly will have to confront her feelings for Jeremiah and Conrad and face a truth she has possibly always known: she will have to break one of their hearts.

MY THOUGHTS…

He didn’t give me flowers or candy. He gave me the moon and the stars. Infinity.

At first, I was worried that this book may take away from the first two books of the trilogy, but to my surprise, it turned out great– more than what I’ve actually thought.

In this final book of the series, the drama and romance became much deeper. This is the kind of finale that will absolutely transform you into a swooning mess. The storyline is too beautiful and heart-tugging. Believe it or not, Jenny Han’s writing style will make you think you’re watching a soap opera or something. You can’t help it. The scenes are moving, way too compelling they even pull out all the emotions you’re trying to keep.

I love every single page of this book, every single line, every single word– aaah words are not enough!

Now here’s the real deal. I did not expect the ending. That twist at the end? Well, I didn’t have any real expectations on how it ends in the first place, but man, that surprised me! That was simply spectacular and the best, satisfying ending, so far. (although part of me was kind of sad, too. Never mind.) Oh, Jenny Han, I’m already a fan so sign me up!

Rating: 5 Stars

Leave a Reply

