Pages of Pearl

Book Reviews, Book Recommendations, and Whatnots

April 2015 Wrap Up!

Hey guys! How’s your April reading month?  This month, for me, is good because I’ve read books that are mostly enjoyable and fun!

I’ve read a total of 11 this month (Just like last month). 🙂 4 of them are physical copies and 7 are ebooks and here they are:

WHEN IT RAINS

1. When It Rains (Rains #1) by Lisa De Jong

I’ve read this in ebook and I’ve regretted it because I should have read it in a physical form because oh my God, the story is too wonderful! Having a physical copy of this would be nicer. But anyways…

Rating: 5 Stars

ATBP

2. All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

I looove it! And the cover is too beautiful to resist! The story was sad but it was an eye-opener. I did enjoy Finch and Violet’s interactions here.

Rating: 4 Stars

FLIPPED

3. Flipped by Wendelin Van Draanen

Light and easy read, this book is not just pure fluff but it depicts deeper message to the readers. It’s a must-read!

Rating: 4 Stars

Simple Perfection (Perfection, #2)

4. Simple Perfection (Rosemary Beach #6) by Abbi Glines

It was nice having myself being taken back to the Rosemary Beach– where all swoony guys are there– including Woods Kerrington, of course. This book is the second installment of Perfection series. And it was better than the first!

Rating: 5 Stars

Continental Breakfast (Continental Affair, #1)

5. Continental Breakfast (Continental Affair #1) by Ella Dominguez

It wasn’t good, it wasn’t bad. The story was okay and sexy but it lacked on many departments.

Rating: 2 Stars

BLOOD PROMISE

6. Blood Promise (Vampire Academy #4) by Richelle Mead

Vampire Academy series is now taking some special space in my heart. Everything that happened here in this book is phenomenal! Dimitri though…

Rating: 5 Stars

Vampire's Bane (Vampire's Bane Book 1)

7. Vampire’s Bane (Vampires’ Bane #1) by Suzannah Daniels

I did not expect to like this book. But it was soo damn good! Talk about my new fictional boyfriend Thane Warwick. Who doesn’t want a hot, sexy vampire? *winks

Rating: 5 Stars

SECOND CHANCE SUMMER

8. Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson

Poor me, I’ve set a very high expectation on this book but… It just did not work out. To think it’s my first Morgan Matson book. I dunno if I will read her other books… Maybe…

Rating: 3 Stars

LOVING MR. DANIELS

9. Loving Mr. Daniels by Brittainy C. Cherry

THIS. BOOK. IS. A. MUST! Please guys… If you haven’t read it, you better do so! Words are not enough but everything in this book is beautiful!

Rating: 5 Stars

Maybe Not (Maybe, #1.5)

10. Maybe Not (Maybe #1.5) by Colleen Hoover

CoHo did it again! Warren and Bridgette’s story was fun, sexy, and hilarious. I did enjoy this novella so much!

Rating: 4 Stars

After the Rain (Rains, #1.5)

11. After the Rain (Rains #1.5) by Lisa De Jong

This novella did not make me swoon like When It Rains. But it has a very satisfying ending which made it overall an okay read.

Rating: 3 Stars

signature

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “April 2015 Wrap Up!

  1. Casey on said:

    Wow, you’ve read so many books this month! It makes me feel really unproductive when over here I’m YouTubing and Netflixing all day… Nice wrap-up!

  2. Great post! I’m not sure if I should change my format from book of the month to a monthly wrap up… Unfortunately, I have only read four (maybe five – depends on if I finish my current read tonight) books this month which is rather depressing… Hopefully next month will be better though. If you’re interested, I’m working on my Book of the Month post now and will have it up shortly.

Leave a Reply

