Review: Manwhore +1 by Katy Evans

Manwhore +1 by Katy Evans

Manwhore +1
(Manwhore #2)
Author: Katy Evans
Publisher: Gallery Books
Publication: July 7, 2015
Genre: Romance, Contemporary, New Adult, Erotica
My Rating:

four stars

72603-add-to-goodreads-button

Billionaire playboy? Check.
Ruthless businessman? Check.
Absolutely sinful? Check.

Malcolm Saint was an assignment. A story. A beautiful, difficult man I was supposed to uncover for a racy exposé.

I intended to reveal him, his secrets, his lifestyle—not let him reveal me. But my head was overtaken by my heart and suddenly nothing could stop me from falling. I fell for him, and I fell hard.

Malcolm Saint is absolute Sin, and I’ve become a hopeless Sinner.

Now that the assignment is over, Saint wants something from me–something unexpected–and I want this wicked playboy’s heart. But how can I prove to the man who trusts no one that I’m worthy of becoming his plus one?

my thoughts

They can call me whatever they’d like, it doesn’t change anything. I’m his plus one… and he’s my everything.

description

I have to admit, I thought I was never going to love the second book of this series the way I adored the first, but the ending ofManwhore +1 totally changed my overall feelings toward this book. It was so beautiful that it left a smile on my face.

Manwhore +1 is the continuation of Manwhore. In this book, Malcolm and Rachel’s story continues after the insane cliffhanger the first book left us.

The first half of this book did not have much else going on, except for the fact that Rachel tried to win him back by proving to him that she regretted what she did. What happened in most parts were plenty of sex and making-outs. But I have to give credits to Katy Evans for pulling everything off by making the second half of the book more meaningful and with emotional depth. I was satisfied.

I admire Rachel’s character here, especially when she proved that she’s not dependent on Malcom and his money and she chose to pursue her career by doing it on her own. What just made me roll my eyes was her inconsistency sometimes. Sometimes she was so obsessed with Malcom but there were also times when she was holding back even though Saint was so into her. In the end though, she turned out a better character and that’s what’s important, right?

My favorite of this book is of course, Malcom Saint. Well, who doesn’t want a perfect man who definitely stands out among other characters? If not for him, this book and this series would have been so dull.

I enjoyed this book so much. It has a perfect ending. I’m still on high right now! It’s just so hard to move on when you’re reading a great book. *sigh*

DIBS ON MALCOM SAINT!

Rating: 4 Stars

Buy this book at

READ ALL MY REVIEWS HERE

signature ok

Leave a Reply

