Interview with J. Kahele, Author of Violet Chain

Violet Chain (Violet Chain #1)

Synopsis new

After catching her fiancé with another woman at their engagement party, Violet Townsend’s world is turned upside down.
Desperate to numb the pain, she falls into the arms of charming, young entrepreneur Chain Alexander.
Chain, a notorious womanizer of Philadelphia, not looking for anything more than a night of pleasure with a woman, is drawn to Violet instantly. There is something about her that he needs and wants so desperately and it’s not just sex.
But Violet is resistant. Can she open her heart again after having it broken so brutally? And more importantly, should she?

This book is intended for mature audiences only!

72603-add-to-goodreads-button

Check my review of Violet Chain here.

autho interview new new

Hi, Ms. J! Welcome to my blog. What drew you into the romance genre?

I fell into it accidently to be honest. I really enjoyed more of historical fiction and thrillers as a young girl.

Who is the author that served as your influence in writing romance books?

The only author I really could say influenced me, but she was not a romance writer, is Mary Shelley. Her interpretation of Frankenstein was the most amazing book I had ever read. The crisp writing, the historical feel. It is my absolute favorite book.

I enjoyed Violet Chain. What’s your favorite scene from this book?

When Chain is sitting in his office, driving himself mad over thinking about Violet and he slams his cell into the wall. I believe that is a scene that shows a lot of Chain’s conflicting emotions.

Do you listen to music when you write?

Of course! I listen to music when I read, write, when I sleep, drive. I need it around me all the time.

What are you currently working on? And what can we readers look forward?

I am currently working on the third book of the Violet Chain series, called Blu. Hidden Truths, the second installment of the Violet Chain Series should be out late in November.

Yay! Can’t wait for that. Thank you so much for your time, Ms. J. Wonderful to have you here!

You can purchase her books at:

J Kahele

about the author new

I am a proud mother of three daughters who are my absolute complete existence. I write to relieve the scattered thoughts that stream through my mind, constantly. My biggest downfall is that I am a huge procrastinator, which makes my life at times hectic!

Author link:

Twitter –  J Kahele @JanelleKahele

Goodreads – https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7356203.J_Kahele

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/pages/J-Kahele/1483634408525884?ref=hl

Pinterest – https://www.pinterest.com/janellekahele/

Website – www.janellekahele.com

Blog – http://www.janellekahele.com/fancy_you_stopped_in/

xo pearl

2 thoughts on “Interview with J. Kahele, Author of Violet Chain

Leave a Reply

