Review: Addicted for Now by Krista and Becca Ritchie

Addicted for Now (Addicted, #2)

Addicted for Now
(Addicted #2)
Author: Krista Ritchie, Becca Ritchie
Publisher: Krista Ritchie, Becca Ritchie
Publication: March 22, 2014
Genre: New Adult, Romance, Contemporary
My Rating:

5 stars new

72603-add-to-goodreads-button

Synopsis new

He’s addicted to booze. She’s addicted to sex… staying sober is only half the battle.

No. More. Sex.

Those are the three words Lily Calloway fears the most. But Loren Hale is determined to be with Lily without enabling her dangerous compulsions. With their new living situation—sleeping in the same bed, for real, together—Lily has new battles. Like not jumping Lo’s bones every night. Not being consumed by sex and his body.

Loren plans to stay sober, to right all of his wrongs. So when someone threatens to expose Lily’s secret to her family and the public, he promises that he’ll do anything to protect her. But with old enemies surfacing, Lo has more at stake than his sobriety.

They will torment Lily until Lo breaks.

And his worst fear isn’t relapsing. He hears the end. He sees it. The one thing that could change everything. Just three words.

No. More. Us.

New Adult Romance recommended for readers 18+ for mature content

my thoughts new

After all we’ve been through. Years and years of mistakes, it feels like a dream to be here in this moment. Right now. Sober. Alive. With her.

It always feels so nice when you’re reading such a good great book. This sequel of the Addicted series is one of the most captivating installments I’ve read so far. Usually I end up feeling disappointed in a sequel, but this one was wonderfully written that it’s so hard not to feel completely immersed in it.

Addicted for Now starts where Ricochet ended. This time, Lo comes back sober after three months of staying at the rehab to mend his alcohol addiction. Their reunion turn out sweet, but there is a strange person who bombards them with text messages, threatening them to expose Lily’s secret as a sex addict to the public. Despite the strong dedication they have for each other, things just make everything tough for them… which leaves us wondering how these love birds’ commitment for each other stand the test of time.

I absolutely don’t have enough words to adequately describe how much this book gave me the depth of emotions after reading this. It’s a perfect continuation of the series. I have no idea if this book will be the final book for Lily and Lo (I don’t wanna know ‘coz I want to be surprised) but I think the ending is already satisfying and I cannot ask for a better conclusion for their story.

description

Lily and Lo are such a perfect couple! I mean, where else can we find such dedicated characters? I admire their devotion to each other despite the difficult things that surround them including their family struggles. There was absolutely no cheating that happened in this book and in the previous books, to my relief– which is another factor that makes everything really great. Another thing that I loved about this book is the character development of Lily and Lo– the way they slowly conquered their addiction and beat it. I was awed.

The drama is also the book’s absolute strength. I’m not even kidding when I say the last few chapters of the book made me cry. The conflict was perfectly executed that I literally burst into tears. Oh, Krista and Becca… the things you do to my heart!

description

Now I’m even more excited to find out Rose and Connor’s story in the next book. Kiss the Sky, wait for me! 🙂

Rating:

description

Buy this book at:

READ ALL MY REVIEWS HERE

xo pearl

3 thoughts on “Review: Addicted for Now by Krista and Becca Ritchie

Leave a Reply

