Review: Sincerely, Carter by Whitney Gracia Williams

Sincerely, Carter (Sincerely Carter, #1)

Sincerely, Carter
(Sincerely Carter #1)
Author: Whitney Gracia Williams
Publisher: Whitney Gracia Williams
Publication: April 30, 2015
Genre: Romance, New Adult, Contemporary
My Rating:

description

72603-add-to-goodreads-button

Synopsis new

Just friends.
We’re just friends.
No, really. She’s just my best friend…

Arizona Turner has been my best friend since fourth grade, even when we “hated” each other. We’ve been there for one another through first kisses, first “times,” and we’ve been each other’s constant when good relationships turned bad. (We even went to colleges that were minutes away from each other…)

Throughout the years, and despite what anyone says, we’ve never crossed the line.

Never thought about it.
Never wanted to.

Until one night changed everything.
At least, it should’ve …

Just friends.
We’re just friends.
I’m only saying this until I figure out if she’s still “just” my best friend…

my thoughts new

I SINCERELY LOVED THIS BOOK!

How can I not? This is one of those books that have the ability to completely swoon me not just because of the characters but also because of the whole story. It’s my first time reading a book written by Whitney Gracia Williams, and my verdict? She has a very beautiful and exemplary writing style and it’s such a pleasure to read her work. She had me completely unable to put this book down also because she laced it with humor.

Sincerely, Carter is a very enjoyable read. Its theme is about best-friends-turn-to-lovers. You might think it’s a little bit cliché, but it’s actually an enemy-to-best-friends-to-lovers kind of story, and I totally find it cute and adorable.

Carter James and Arizona Turner have been best friends since fourth grade. Over the years, their friendship remained strong, and even when they dated several persons around them, they still remained best friends and their relationships and hook-ups to others didn’t affect the way they treat each other. But what happens when all of a sudden, the attraction for each other will just naturally develop between them? Would they break their friendship and give in to their more-than-just-friends feelings?

This book is perfectly done. I totally adored the characters. Carter is one helluvah sexy and admirable man. He always makes Arizona his number one priority. Imagine a guy who ditches his date just to be around his best friend because his presence is needed? I WANT A GUY BEST FRIEND LIKE CARTER. As for Arizona, she is a very likeable character. She is funny and witty and I find her very amusing, especially her very high standards in a guy.

The romance in this book is absolutely so good. Carter and Arizona’s relationship is sweet and raw and was developed naturally. The book is also fast-paced and a total page-turner. I enjoyed every part of it, especially whenever Carter and Arizona argue over the specific grade when they became best friends. And oh, I loved how every chapter-title of this book has a Taylor Swift song. I think the author is a huge fan of Taylor Swift. We’ll definitely get along well! Haha!

The best part of this book was the exchange of letters and emails. It was so sweet and delightful to read. All in all, this book is one great romance book. Another title that is now added in my ‘favorites’ shelf. 🙂 If you love to read romance books that are quick, light, and easy, I highly recommend this one. 🙂

Note: Don’t forget to read Sincerely, Arizona after reading this. It’s an epilogue of this book. 🙂 You can check out my short review of this epilogue here.

Rating:

description

Buy this book at:

READ ALL MY REVIEWS HERE

xo pearl

2 thoughts on “Review: Sincerely, Carter by Whitney Gracia Williams

Leave a Reply

