ARC Review: Unlocking Her Boss’s Heart by Christy McKellen

Unlocking Her Boss's Heart

Unlocking Her Boss’s Heart
Author: Christy McKellen
Publisher: Harlequin
Expected Publication: January 1, 2016
Genre: Romance, Adult, Contemporary
My Rating:

4 stars new

Synopsis new

More than just a job!

Cara Winstone is determined to bounce back from her last—disastrous—PA job, and working for Max Firebrace is exactly how she’s going to do it. Little does Cara know that walking into her brooding boss’s luxurious London town house also has her walking into his past…

Since losing his wife, Max doesn’t think he has any love left to give. But something in the warmth of Cara’s smile jump-starts Max’s heart again, making him wonder if he’s ready for a new happy-ever-after…with Cara by his side.

my thoughts new

Unlocking Her Boss's Heart by Christy McKellen

I’ve always been a fan of Harlequin books ever since I was in High School. Well, this book made me feel as if I went back to the days when pocketbooks used to be my comfort when boredom strikes. Unlocking Her Boss’s Heart is your typical Adult romance book where an ordinary employee falls in love with her gorgeous, brooding boss. Sounds a little bit cliché but actually, I love clichés when a story is delivered nicely and this book, fortunately, turned out to be a well-written one.

I love the author’s easy and simplistic writing style and how she managed to pull me into the story. The characters are also great. Max initially didn’t come out as a pleasant character but as I went through the story, his character became interesting and I even felt bad for what happened to his ex wife. Cara was also a nice character. She’s likable and I loved the way she handled Max’s temper throughout the book. It wasn’t that easy to deal with his attitude.

This book is a short and quick read. I love how it definitely made me feel the sweet romance between the characters. And oh, this book also ended perfectly. Who wouldn’t love happy endings, anyway? :))

If you want to read good and light romance book, this will be a perfect choice. 🙂

(ARC was given by the author in exchange for an honest review.)

Rating:

4 stars new

 

Buy this book at:

READ ALL MY REVIEWS HERE

xo pearl

Leave a Reply

