My Top 15 Books of 2015

Top 15 Books of 2015 (2)

This is the moment of torture. LOL. How would you basically feel if you’re asked to enumerate the top 15 books you’ve read for the whole year? Isn’t it so difficult to choose just 15? Pure torture! But anyways… I am not going to make this hard for myself because I will be featuring the Top 15 books of 2015 in separate genres. Which means, I’m going to show you my Top 15 Contemporary Books and Top 15 Fantasy Books. Problem solved. 🙂

So here are my Top 15 Contemporary Books of 2015. (Top 1 being my MOST favorite) 🙂

Top 15:

Pushing the Limits (Pushing the Limits, #1)

Top 14:

Sincerely, Carter (Sincerely Carter, #1)

Top 13:

Captive in the Dark (The Dark Duet, #1)

Top 12:

With This Heart

Top 11:

The Vincent Brothers (The Vincent Boys, #2)

Top 10:

Archer's Voice

Top 9:

The Redemption of Callie & Kayden (The Coincidence, #2)

Top 8:

Saint Anything

Top 7:

The Summer I Turned Pretty (Summer, #1)

Top 6:

Addicted to You (Addicted, #1)

Top 5:

When It Rains (Rains, #1)

Top 4:

Wait for You (Wait for You, #1)

Top 3:

Loving Mr. Daniels

Top 2:

Bad Romeo (Starcrossed, #1)

 

Top 1:

Confess

For Fantasy, here are my Top 15 Books of 2015. (Top 1 being my MOST favorite) 🙂

Top 15:

The Enchanted Rose

Top 14:

Vampire's Bane (Vampire's Bane, #1)

Top 13:

Oleah Chronicles: Truth

Top 12:

White Hot Kiss (The Dark Elements, #1)

Top 11:

Ruin and Rising (The Grisha, #3)

Top 10:

Switched (Trylle, #1)

Top 9:

Air Awakens (Air Awakens, #1)

Top 8:

Graceling (Graceling Realm, #1)

Top 7:

Vampire Academy

Top 6:

The Golden Lily (Bloodlines, #2)

Top 5:

The Assassin's Blade (Throne of Glass, #0.1-0.5)

Top 4:

Red Queen (Red Queen, #1)

Top 3:

The Return (Titan, #1)

Top 2:

Daughter of Smoke & Bone (Daughter of Smoke & Bone, #1)

Top 1:

Sweet Evil (The Sweet Trilogy, #1)

What are your Top 15 Books of 2015? 🙂

xo pearl

 

6 thoughts on “My Top 15 Books of 2015

  1. Loved seeing all your favorites, Pearl. And we share several. 🙂 I adore Katie McGarry (and will be seeing her next month!) and Pushing the Limits is still my favorite of hers. Abbi Glines – love her. And The Vincent Boys duology was so good. I can’t believe I haven’t read anything by Jessica Sorensen yet! Especially since I own almost all her books. LOL Wait For You (Cam!) and Confess were two of my favorites of the year, too. ♥ I rarely read fantasy but JLA’s Dark Elements series was a favorite. Gotta love Roth. 🙂 And I really need to read the Vampire Academy series. I feel like everyone has read it except me. Wonderful picks, Pearl!

    Tanya @ Girl Plus Books

    Like

    • Aw Tanya… 🙂 Thank you so much, especially for dropping by here. 🙂 I am so happy that we share so many favorite books, especially K. McGarry and Abbi Glines! ❤ Oh, you have to read Jessica Sorensen books– specifically The Coincidence. 🙂 Love them so much! And oh, Vampire Academy is soooo good! As well as its spin-off, Bloodlines. I hope you get to read them so soon! 🙂 xoxo

      Like

  2. Love all the contemporaries in your list, Pearl! I have read some and a lot are in my TBR! I’m excited for Sincerely, Carter and Katie McGarry’s works! I also plan to start reading Abbi Glines this year! 🙂 Happy 2016! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

