Pages of Pearl

Book Reviews, Book Recommendations, and Whatnots

Review: One More Chance by Abbi Glines

One More Chance (Rosemary Beach, #8; Chance, #2)

One More Chance
(Rosemary Beach #8)
Author: Abbi Glines
Publisher: Atria Books
Published: September 2, 2014
Genre: New Adult, Romance, Contemporary
My Rating:

4

72603-add-to-goodreads-button

Synopsis new

Grant Carter did everything in his power to convince Harlow Manning that he was a good guy. More than a smooth-talker and someone she could trust. He had to overcome his reputation as a playboy, and his history with Harlow’s half-sister, Nan, a woman with a reputation of her own.

Harlow had taken the chance, falling hard and fast for the guy who thrilled her with his all-consuming desire. After a lifetime of avoiding bad boys like Grant, she had opened herself to the possibilities of love…

But a life-changing secret has torn them apart, and now Grant and Harlow must decide if they have enough fight to make it work – or if the pain of betrayal has permanently destroyed their future.

my thoughts new

“My heart had always been weak, but loving Grant made it strong.”

Harlow is one lucky woman!

I swooned all over this book! I think One More Chance is better than Take a Chance because the development of the main characters here was greatly emphasized. Not to mention the emotionally-driven storyline which was loaded with tear-jerking drama.

So many things happened in this book and Grant and Harlow’s relationship was tested big time! I became so emotional when Grant begged Harlow for one more chance, asking her to forgive him and start all over again. When things became even more complicated, putting Harlow’s life at risk, I became an emotional mess!

What made me love this sequel was Grant’s effort to redeem himself. He was such an ass in the previous book but he changed a lot here and became a better man for Harlow. Certainly there were heartbreaking scenes but the sweet ending made it up. I couldn’t ask for a better one!

“Love shouldn’t make our choices for us; It should just add importance to our choices.”

Rating:

4

Buy this book at:

READ ALL MY REVIEWS HERE

xo pearl

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Review: One More Chance by Abbi Glines

  1. Loved this one! I remember one scene in particular toward the end (hospital – when Grant refused to move from the doors) I cried my heart out. LOL My husband was like “What’s wrong?!” and I told him my heart was breaking for Grant. 🙂 Such a great conclusion to Grant and Harlow’s story!

  2. I still have to read Grant and Harlow’s story which I am kind of shocked about because I loved both characters in the other books!

    Nihaad – Read & Seek

Leave a Reply

