Review: Hollywood Dirt by Alessandra Torre

 Hollywood Dirt (Hollywood Dirt, #1)

Hollywood Dirt
(Hollywood Dirt #1)
Author: Alessandra Torre
Publisher: Alessandra Torre
Published: September 7, 2015
Genre: Romance, New Adult, Adult, Contemporary
My Rating:

4

72603-add-to-goodreads-button

Synopsis new

Cole Masten. Abandoned by his superstar wife, Hollywood’s Perfect Husband is now Hollywood’s Sexiest Bachelor: partying hard and screwing even harder. Watch out Los Angeles, there’s a new bad boy in town.

Summer Jenkins. That’s me, a small town girl stuck in Quincy, Georgia. I cook some mean chicken and dumplins, can bluff a grown man out of his savings in poker, and was voted Most Friendly my senior year.

We were from different worlds. Our lives shouldn’t have collided. But then Cole Masten read a book about my small town. And six months later, his jet landed on our dusty airstrip, and he brought Hollywood with him.

From the start, I knew he was trouble. For our town. And for me.

Sometimes, opposites just aren’t meant to attract.

my thoughts new

“Funny how love could spin your life in an entirely new direction before you even realized what had happened. And when you did realize, you din’t care because the love was bigger than you and your wants.”

I cannot emphasize enough the fun I had in reading this book! Hollywood Dirt was beautiful, engaging, and very well-written. This was my second Alessandra Torre read and as usual, I loved her incredible writing.

The story featured two characters namely Summer Jenkins, a Southern Belle from Quincy, North Florida, and Cole Masten, a Hollywood A-lister superstar. These two were basically different as one lives in a city filled with lights and glitters while the other one settles in a simple and quiet town. After Cole found out that his wife cheated on him, he pushed through his movie project that will be filmed in Quincy while working out his divorce papers. In Quincy he met the gorgeous, headstrong, and feisty country girl Summer who he later on found out, had a potential to become his leading actress. As the two of them worked together, attraction developed. But they’re not ready to admit it because of their differences and because of their daily banters. And because Cole had personal issues, too.

What impressed me most about this book was the comforting air that it brought. The setting was so peaceful. I love settings like this. Beautiful scenes with trees, hills, mountains… typical small town. The way Alessandra Torre described the details of the setting was spectacular. So vivid!

I also loved the characters. Both Cole and Summer were very likeable. Despite Cole’s arrogant attitude, I wasn’t annoyed. Maybe because he was also hilarious at times.

And oh… did I mention the chemistry? It was off the charts! So much sexual tension and frustration. The story was kind of dragging at first but I couldn’t complain since those dragging parts were enjoyable and there was a steamy build-up between the characters. Plus, I couldn’t get over their sexy banters! This book, as a whole, was so good and refreshing. Another brilliant novel from Alessandra Torre!

“For him, flirtation was nothing, a country girl finding him attractive normal. For me? Falling for the unattainable Cole Masten might break all my bones upon impact.”

Rating:

4

Buy this book at:

READ ALL MY REVIEWS HERE

xo pearl

Leave a Reply

