Review: Scoring Wilder by R.S. Grey

Scoring Wilder

Scoring Wilder
Author: R.S. Grey
Publisher: R.S. Grey
Published: June 15, 2014
Genre: New Adult, Contemporary, Romance
My Rating:

2 Stars smile

72603-add-to-goodreads-button

Synopsis new

What started out as a joke— seduce Coach Wilder—soon became a goal she had to score.

With Olympic tryouts on the horizon, the last thing nineteen-year-old Kinsley Bryant needs to add to her plate is Liam Wilder. He’s a professional soccer player, America’s favorite bad-boy, and has all the qualities of a skilled panty-dropper.

• A face that makes girls weep – check.
• Abs that can shred Parmesan cheese (the expensive kind) – check.
• Enough confidence to shift the earth’s gravitational pull – double check.

Not to mention Liam is strictly off limits . Forbidden. Her coaches have made that perfectly clear. (i.e. “Score with Coach Wilder anywhere other than the field and you’ll be cut from the team faster than you can count his tattoos.”) But that just makes him all the more enticing…Besides, Kinsley’s already counted the visible ones, and she is not one to leave a project unfinished.

Kinsley tries to play the game her way as they navigate through forbidden territory, but Liam is determined to teach her a whole new definition for the term “team bonding.”

A fun & sexy New Adult Romance (age 17+)

my thoughts new

After reading R.S. Grey’s With This Heart last year, I looked forward to reading her other works because I simply loved her writing style and her swoon-worthy characters. Scoring Wilder is my second R.S. Grey read. Sad to say, it didn’t live up to my expectations.

description

Reasons why I didn’t like this book:

> The heroine.

Okaaay this is getting so old and you guys are probably sick of hearing me say this, but I really hate annoying characters! Kinsley Bryant is one of those. At first, I didn’t mind her dry humor and slut-shaming attitude but the more I read, the more she gets on my nerves. Here’s a thing about Kinsley Bryant, soccer superstar and voted the #1 sexiest soccer player in the world. She’s too perfect to be true. She actually has it all. Beauty, fame, good family background. But her attitude really sucks. I hate her opinion towards other people. Also, I can’t believe she’s a soccer superstar with the kind of attitude she has while she’s on the field doing her daily drills. I don’t know but I expect A-list athletes like her to be somewhat dedicated to their goals and ambition to succeed, but I see none of those. Instead, she’s mostly distracted. Almost all her attention was focused on Liam Wilder, her sex-on-legs, hot-as-fuck coach. And oh, don’t even get me started on how she always thinks about sex even when she’s in the middle of a practice. Ugh.

description

> Unbelievable side characters

I really find Kinsley’s team mates annoying. Seriously, if you guys are a team, why would you waste so much time hating each other just because you’re competing for a guy’s attention instead of focusing on your game. That is just so dumb.

description

> Insta-love

description

All in all, I didn’t enjoy this book. There were sweet moments, of course, but that’s it. I still want to read more books from R.S. Grey, though. I heard Chasing Spring and The Allure of Julian Lefray are good! 🙂

Rating:

2 Stars smile

Buy this book at:

READ ALL MY REVIEWS HERE

xo pearl

Leave a Reply

