Pages of Pearl

Book Reviews, Book Recommendations, and Whatnots

Review: Sweet Jayne by K. Webster

Sweet Jayne

Sweet Jayne
Author: K. Webster
Publisher: K. Webster
Published: May 31, 2016
Genre: Dark, Suspense, Adult, BDSM, Erotica, Romance
My Rating:

4 stars

72603-add-to-goodreads-button

Synopsis new

Nadia Jayne’s world is full of villains.

Kasper thinks he hates her.
Donovan thinks he loves her.
Logan thinks he owns her.

Sweet Jayne is a complicated girl…

She needs Kasper.
She hides from Donovan.
She has a plan for Logan.

But maybe complicated Jayne isn’t so sweet after all…
In fact, she might just be the biggest villain of them all.

WARNING: Story contains dark taboo themes and violence both sexual and physical which could trigger emotional distress in reader.

my thoughts new

“We all played parts that we’re ashamed of.”

4.5 Dark Stars!

Holy crap. This was some sick and f*cked up book, but it was so good and unpredictable that I just want to shout and give this author a one helluvah standing ovation.

description

First things first, this book is not for everyone. It’s dark and literally twisted. It contains sexual assault and BDSM with a bit of dark taboo, so if these things don’t sit well with you, then this book is not for you.

Sweet Jayne is a very complicated story. I don’t even know where to begin with because the characters’ lives are so messed up. Nadia Jayne is the heroine here. She’s a young and beautiful woman who seems to attract every asshole she meets. When her mom married the rich business tycoon Donovan Jayne, her life basically turned in a completely different direction. It became worse when she met a new friend named Kasey who was kidnapped right before eyes. For years, Kasey hasn’t been found and Nadia’s guilt continued to nag her which led her to push through the investigation and seek the help of the authority with the assistance of her step-dad. That’s the time when she met Logan, the Chief of Police in their town who later on played a significant role in her life. Another man soon approached Nadia’s life– Kasper, a.k.a. Ghost who’s sole purpose was to hurt her in order to avenge her lost sister, Kasey.

I didn’t regret my abrupt decision to read this book. This was not even on my tbr until last week when I’ve read my friend Candace’s review which intrigued me and pushed me to dive into it. The story was unlike any other dark books I’ve read. Each of the characters were flawed in a f*cked up way but they’re very interesting to read about. I loved getting into their minds, no matter how corrupted they seemed to be.

The plot was certainly the best! I loved how every chapter made me feel very excited to know what’s going to happen next. The mystery was certainly there and it kept getting edgier page by page. There were tons of action scenes and cringe-worthy moments, too, which gave me the right amount of thrill.

Sweet Jane, overall, was a total page-turner. Certainly one of the best dark books I’ve read in my life! I highly recommend this book to fans of Killing Sarai by J.A. Redmerski, Captive in the Dark by C.J. Roberts, and Bang by E.K. Blair.

Rating:

4 stars

Buy this book at:

READ ALL MY REVIEWS HERE

xo pearl

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

