Review: Gabriel’s Rapture by Sylvain Reynard

Gabriel's Rapture (Gabriel's Inferno, #2)

Gabriel’s Rapture
(Gabriel’s Inferno #2)
Author: Sylvain Reynard
Publisher: Penguin
Published: October 11, 2012
Genre: Romance, Adult, New Adult Contemporary
My Rating:

4

72603-add-to-goodreads-button

Synopsis new

Professor Gabriel Emerson has embarked on a passionate, yet clandestine affair with his former student, Julia Mitchell.

Sequestered on a romantic holiday in Italy, he tutors her in the sensual delights of the body and the rapture of sex. But when they return, their happiness is threatened by conspiring students, academic politics, and a jealous ex-lover.

When Gabriel is confronted by the university administration, will he be forced to share Dante’s fate? Or will he fight to keep Julia, his Beatrice, forever?

my thoughts new

IMG_6390

“I wandered in the darkness looking for something better, something real. I found you, and I’ll be damned if I’m going to lose you.”

The angst and drama in Gabriel’s Rapture amazed me. In this sequel, we get to experience Gabriel and Julia’s relationship in a much deeper level. The book picked up where Gabriel’s Inferno left off. Everything seemed perfect when it comes to Gabriel and Julia’s relationship but unexpected situations suddenly came out which led their relationship to a different, painful direction.

First of all, I have to say that I knew it! I knew what was about to come so it didn’t surprise me when it finally happened. I was so scared of the consequences that these two will be facing when I was still reading the first book so I can say that I’m already prepared for it. What surprised me most was the pain that it caused. What happened to Julia and Gabriel was too heart-breaking.

But you know the good thing about this book? It ended beautifully that I was so glad to leave it when I turned the last page. I actually wished that it was the ending for the whole series.

Another thing that I loved about this book was the way Gabriel continued to treat Julia gently despite what happened to them. Julia, on the hand, also had a notable character development. She was able to handle things differently here and for that, I adored her.

I loved Gabriel’s Rapture as a whole. It’s one of the well-written sequels I’ve ever read because of the way it was delivered. I’m excited to find out how the series will conclude in the third book!

“She is not my equal. She is my better. She is my sticky leaf.”

Rating:

4

Buy this book at:

READ ALL MY REVIEWS HERE

GR signature 2

2 thoughts on “Review: Gabriel’s Rapture by Sylvain Reynard

Leave a Reply

