Novella Review: Till Death by Alessandra Torre

Till Death (The Dumont Diaries, #3)

Till Death
(The Dumont Diaries #3)
Author: Alessandra Torre
Publisher: Alessandra Torre
Published: 2014
Genre: Adult, Romance, Contemporary, Erotica
My Rating:

4

72603-add-to-goodreads-button

Synopsis new

He watches me. Watches as my husband makes me submit, makes me do things that, even in their depravity, bring me pleasure. He knows what I like, and how I like it. But while Nathan dominates my body, Drew is interested more in my soul.

I can only bend so far before I break. Drew is my crack, my weak point around which everything else splinters. Even as more secrets are unveiled and all of the signs point to danger, I roll farther into this world. Into this high-brow life, into both of their beds.

But to what end? At this point, I don’t know what’s in more danger: my heart or my life. For these men, these two men who I am pushed and pulled between? They seem to be much more interested in my death than they ever were my life.

Till Death is a novella, approximately 55 pages, and was book 3 of a 4-part series.

my thoughts new

“I believe, with all of the rules involved in my life, that my heart should have some. It shouldn’t be allowed to care for a man who is incapable of loving it back.”

“My heart, like the rest of my body, doesn’t like to follow rules.”

Alessandra Torre sure knows how to twist my mind and make me beg for more answers. The mystery in this novel continues to bug me and kind of affect me in a sick yet good way. There was certainly a lot of revelations here. Still, I want more!

What stunned me the most here was the opening paragraph. It was kind of a plot twist and a shocker. I believe there is really more into this complicated situation Candy is in and that’s the thing that keeps this novella series more intriguing. In this part, I’ve seen some huge development when it comes to Candy’s character. I loved how she didn’t just sit around waiting for nothing but instead she decided to find out what’s really going on in the Dumont house. I want to applaud her for that!

“This is my life. My Worth. My sanity.”

This was yet another great novella for this series. More intrigues came around and oh, I also hinted some romantic development between Nathan and Candy. Not quite sure if Nathan is for her, or Drew, but I hope the last novella will answer it.

Rating:

4

Buy this book at:

READ ALL MY REVIEWS HERE

GR signature 2

2 thoughts on “Novella Review: Till Death by Alessandra Torre

Leave a Reply

