Pages of Pearl

Book Reviews, Book Recommendations, and Whatnots

Novella Review: Do Us Part by Alessandra Torre

Do Us Part (The Dumont Diaries, #4)

Do Us Part
(The Dumont Diaries #4)
Author: Alessandra Torre
Publisher: Alessandra Torre
Published: 2014
Genre: Adult, Romance, Contemporary, Erotica
My Rating:

4

72603-add-to-goodreads-button

Synopsis new

I have discovered the witch who started this disaster, and her name is Cecile. She is the lock around my husband’s heart; she is the barrier between me and everything I ever wanted.

I have decided to fight. For his heart, for my father, for the Jimmy Choos that rest on my perfectly manicured feet. The problem with a fight is that there is ultimately a loser. And in a situation like this, she has the advantage and a clear head start.

But I am here, and she is not. And I have not shared everything. I have some secrets and some advantages of my own. I will fight to the death, if not of my body, than of my heart. And if my heart is destroyed in this battle, I will find a way to survive. Poor planning may not be the final chapter in my story.

*Do Us Part is a novella, 16,000 words in length, and was the final volume of The Dumont Diaries, a 4-part series.

my thoughts new

“I was always his, and I finally believe that he is fully mine. To have. To hold. Till death. Do us part.”

I feel like I’m kind of twisted for loving Nathan Dumont but what can I do? He’s simply one of those characters that will hook me no matter how dark and strange they are. In this final novella of The Dumont Diaries, Alessandra Torre gave a gripping and satisfying finale that had me on the edge of my seat.

What I enjoyed most about this part was how Candy stood up for herself and found a way to up her game and secure her future. I also loved the conclusion when it comes to the romance and the whole story itself. It was the ending that I was hoping for. All in all, it was a fantastic, twisted, sexy book. The series was well-written and quickly engaging. A classic Alessandra Torre masterpiece!

Rating:

4

Buy this book at:

READ ALL MY REVIEWS HERE

GR signature 2

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

