Pages of Pearl

Book Reviews, Book Recommendations, and Whatnots

Top 12 Sexy Nerd Male Characters

topppp

Smart guys are hot. Seriously, there’s nothing more attractive in a character than the one who’s more than just good looks. When you read about a character who could talk about things and bring on their level of geekdom…. you just can’t help but swoon. Now here are the male fictional characters that have made it to my Top 12 Sexy Nerds list. Enjoy!

12th

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer (Mara Dyer, #1)

Jamie Roth

from Mara Dyer trilogy by Michelle Hodkin

Even if he’s so underrated, his intelligence, humor, and his slightly bizarre personality made me fall in love with him when I read this trilogy. I just want to keep him for myself.

11th

When Beauty Tamed the Beast (Fairy Tales, #2)

Piers Yelverton, Earl of Marchant

from When Beauty Tamed the Beast by Eloisa James

Piers Yelverton is the ancient version of Gregory House from the TV show House M.D.. He’s a doctor and one brooding male lead that I found really irresistible.

10th

Lola and the Boy Next Door (Anna and the French Kiss, #2)

Cricket Bell

from Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins

Cricket Graham Bell is a young inventor– and really, what’s sexier than that? His geek level makes me swoon like a teenager again.

9th

All the Bright Places

Theodore Finch

from All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

Finch… Finch.. Finch… He’s an adorable guy with a genuinely good sense of humor about everything. If you want to have a smart-ass literary exchange of conversations with someone, Finch can give you that.

8th

Jake Undone (Jake, #1)

Jake Green

from Jake Undone by Penelope Ward

I wouldn’t mind a hot engineer-slash-tutor guy who will make me feel enthusiastic to study more.;)

7th

Loving Mr. Daniels

Daniel Daniels

from Loving Mr. Daniels by Brittainy Cherry

Give it to Mr. Daniels if you’re into a hot teacher who pampers you with music and intellectual ideas… and other things. 😉

6th

Smut

Blake Crawford

from Smut by Karina Halle

I easily became a fangirl of this super sexy author who does not only write sci-fi but also…. smutty books. Yes, that’s Blake, ladies.

5th

Clockwork Angel (The Infernal Devices, #1)

Will Herondale

from The Infernal Devices trilogy by Cassandra Clare

If you do not have a crippling love for Will, I don’t know what to say to you. This guy is an adorable book nerd and Tessa is one real lucky girl!

4th

November 9

Ben Kessler

from November 9 by Colleen Hoover

You want a swoon-worthy male author who can give you the greatest plot twist of your life? You do? Congratulations, you should marry Ben Kessler!

3rd

City of Fallen Angels (The Mortal Instruments, #4)

Simon Lewis

from The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare

Y’all know this, of course. This guy is a real definition of sexy nerd. Not only a smart guy, he’s also brave and he knows exactly how to protect his friends.

2nd

Gabriel's Inferno (Gabriel's Inferno, #1)

Gabriel Emerson

from Gabriel’s Inferno trilogy by Sylvain Reynard

I feel like a lot of romance lovers still haven’t met Professor Gabriel Emerson. Dashing, successful, and literally a husband material, he is the hottest professor in the universe. I’m afraid I love him more than I love my professor crush in High School. lol

1st and the TOP 1

Kiss the Sky (Calloway Sisters, #1; Addicted, #2.1)

Connor Cobalt

from Addicted and Calloway Sisters series by Krista & Becca Ritchie

Has there ever been a man, in the history of fictional world, who so extremely embodied the nerdy sex appeal as Connor Cobalt? He has it all. The looks, the charm, the money, the brains. What more can a woman ask? He is my Top 1 sexiest fictional male nerd because, SERIOUSLY. No one can beat him in this department.

Who are your favorite male characters that you consider SEXY NERDS? Did you see them in this post? I’d like to meet more nerdy characters so share your thoughts below and let’s all swoon together! 🙂

GR signature 2

Single Post Navigation

25 thoughts on “Top 12 Sexy Nerd Male Characters

  1. I love your post sis! I couldn’t agree more with Professor Gabriel Emerson (sexiest prof ever) and Connor Cobalt (I have no words. He’s indeed the sexiest. Rose is so lucky. He’s literally HUBBY GOALS).

  2. Ooo thanks for the recommendations. Time to update my TBR list. One of my favorite sexy nerds is Hayden from the Fill-In Boyfriend! Talk about a hottie! Lol

    • Aww you’re welcome, Alexis. I have a lot on my tbr too and seriously I wish I can read them all at once haha. I have yet to read The Fill In Boyfriend 🙂 Btw I miss you and your posts 😘

      • Aww that means a lot. Thank you. 😊 I remember when you started your blog too and how we connected…It all started with Lux Series lol…I’m hoping to start a new blog soon though…The Fill-In Boyfriend is a good read..it’s one of those quick and easy reads when you need a break from those intense/ dramatic stories

  3. ack fantastic post girl! Totally agree with you on Cricket Bell and Will Herondale. Those men are so swoon worthy!!!

  4. ahhh yes Connor Cobalt for #1! and Daniel Daniels! ahhh *swoons* such a great list, Pearl! 💕

  5. My dear, I need to check out Connor Cobalt and Gabriel and Blake and Jake Green! Argh…!!

  6. Great choice! I like Clark from Screwdrivered by Alice Clayton and Nick from Mister O by Lauren Blakely (he’s a cartoonist and a creator of famous comics) as well! 🙂

    Need to read Loving Mr. Daniels asap!

    • Omg Norah I really have to meet those guys you’ve mentioned and read thoose. They seem interesting and right up my alley! 🙂 And oh, you need to read Loving Mr Daniels soon! Daniel Daniels is a bae ❤ Thanks, Norah! xx

  7. Gabriel Emerson was the first name I thought of when I saw your post. Nice choice!

  8. This is so cute, Pearly! Love your list. 🙂

  9. Yes! Nerds can be sexy too!

  10. My current book boyfriend is actually from a Colleen Hoover novel lol…. so I guess it looks like November 9 will be my next CoHo adventure! Thanx for the REC 🙂

Leave a Reply

