Review: Wanting My Stepsister by Alexa Riley

Wanting My Stepsister

Wanting My Stepsister
Author: Alexa Riley
Publisher: Alexa Riley
Date of Publication: November 15, 2016
Genre: Romance, Adult, Contemporary, Erotica

72603-add-to-goodreads-button

Synopsis new

Libby Moore is trying to figure out what to do with her life. She has graduated high school, but there’s only one thing she’s ever truly wanted in life…the one thing she can’t have…her stepbrother, Jasper.

Jasper Lewis tried to get away from the one person he shouldn’t want. But moving only a couple of miles away was a pitiful effort, and he’s tired of resisting what he wants. He’s coming back to claim what’s been his since day one, no matter what the consequences.

This taboo love is so dirty, so wrong, and your lady business is gonna thank you!

Warning: It’s okay if you like it, because this is a judgment-free zone. But these two are about to get it on like their dad may walk in at any moment. Enjoy!!

my thoughts new

Don’t get me wrong. I love Alexa Riley. Her taboo smutty books are really enticing. But I feel like her storylines are kind of repetitive and they are slowly getting old (in my opinion). This book was no different.

Libby Moore is secretly in love with her stepbrother Jasper Lewis. Jasper, on the other hand, feels the same way about Libby. Ever since Libby’s mom married Jasper’s dad, they’ve already been attracted to each other. However, Jasper didn’t want to cross the line by hitting on his stepsister so he moved on his own so he can avoid her. But because they simply can’t get away from each other and the sexual tension is always there, they’re about to do the forbidden.

Just like Alexa Riley’s previous books, this book was a short and fast moving read. What I loved about it was the fact that it has enough substance that equals the amount of smut. However, I didn’t feel connected to any of the characters. The steamy scenes were of course, uber hot and Jasper was such a dirty talker but oh my, why did I encounter the word “kitty” again? I swear this word was always present in the previous books. (?) lol.

Anyways, I believe fans of Alexa Riley will enjoy this book more than I did. I just don’t think this is her best.

Rating:

2.5

Buy this book at:

READ ALL MY REVIEWS HERE

GR signature 2

Leave a Reply

