Review: Mister O by Lauren Blakely

Mister O

Mister O
Author: Lauren Blakely
Publisher: Lauren Blakely
Published: May 2, 2016
Genre: Romance, Contemporary, Adult

72603-add-to-goodreads-button

Synopsis new

From the NYT Bestselling author of BIG ROCK, comes a hot and hilarious new standalone…

Just call me Mister O. Because YOUR pleasure is my super power.

Making a woman feel ‘oh-god-that’s-good’ is the name of the game, and if a man can’t get the job done, he should get the hell out of the bedroom. I’m talking toe-curling, mind-blowing, sheet-grabbing ecstasy. Like I provide every time.

I suppose that makes me a superhero of pleasure, and my mission is to always deliver.

But then I’m thrown for a loop when a certain woman asks me to teach her everything about how to win a man. The only problem? She’s my best friend’s sister, but she’s far too tempting to resist–especially when I learn that sweet, sexy Harper, has a dirty mind too and wants to put it to good use. What could possibly go wrong as I give the woman I’ve secretly wanted some no-strings-attached lessons in seduction?

No one will know, even if we send a few dirty sexts. Okay, a few hundred. Or if the zipper on her dress gets stuck. Not on that! Or if she gives me those f*&k-me-eyes on the train in front of her whole family.

The trouble is the more nights I spend with her in bed, the more days I want to spend with her out of bed. And for the first time ever, I’m not only thinking about how to make a woman cry out in pleasure –I’m thinking about how to keep her in my arms for a long time to come.

Looks like the real Adventures of Mister Orgasm have only just begun….

**MISTER O is a standalone romantic comedy and it follows supporting characters first introduced in BIG ROCK**

my thoughts new

This was supposed to be the book that would get me out of my reading slump. Unfortunately, it wasn’t the one. Too much sexual frustrations and innuendos, not enough romantic development.

I was so excited to find out that Nick Hammer is the leading man here. He was introduced in Big Rock which was my first Lauren Blakely read and which was also the book that I liked. I thought Nick was such an interesting guy. He’s basically sex on legs. He’s a cartoonist who’s well-known for his sexy comic The Adventures of Mister Orgasm. I loved that this book was told in his POV because his thoughts are entertaining and… dirty. Who can say no?

“I suppose that makes me the Magellan of the female orgasm. A true explorer venturing forth, fearless and ready at any moment to map the terrain of her pleasure until she cries out in rapture.”

What I didn’t love was the exaggeration of the smut. Not to mention the lack of plotline. At first, it was fun and entertaining but later on I found myself getting bored because of the repetitive flirtations that seemed to lead both the characters to nowhere. There was a potential conflict, of course. Knowing that Nick was secretly lusting over his best friend’s sister seemed to really create a good clash but then it was resolved easily so…

There was a little bit of chemistry between Harper and Nick but it wasn’t that powerful to make me swoon. Perhaps there just wasn’t anything new here. Sure there were steamy scenes and some romantic development in the near-end but the overdone sexual frustration took most of the time before they figured out that they’re actually in love with each other and they’re not just horny. Meh.

Rating:

2 Stars smile

Buy this book at:

READ ALL MY REVIEWS HERE

GR signature 2

5 thoughts on “Review: Mister O by Lauren Blakely

    • Tbh I don’t know the sequels to this, Bless. Hahahaha! I thought they are all standalones until I’ve read this book and realized that Nick Hammer is the leading guy and both stories are connected LOL. I must read her other books, especially that Well-Hung you girls are talking about lol^^

      Like

Leave a Reply

