Review: Playboy Pilot by Penelope Ward

Playboy Pilot

Playboy Pilot
Authors: Penelope Ward & Vi Keeland
Publisher: Everafter Romance
Published: September 19, 2016
Genre: Romance, New Adult, Contemporary

72603-add-to-goodreads-button

 

From the New York Times bestselling authors of Stuck-Up Suit and Cocky Bastard, comes a sexy new standalone novel.

Money or love? Which would you choose?

You probably just answered the question in your head thinking it’s an easy decision.

For me, it’s not. Did I mention it’s a lot of money? A hell of a lot.

I needed to go far away to think it through.

As I embarked on an impulsive trip, I hit a detour when I met sexy Carter in the airport lounge. We struck up a heated conversation.

Then, he left.

I thought I’d never see him again.

But fate had other plans.

Surprise! He was the pilot of my flight.

The bigger surprise was the adventure that followed after the plane landed.

Carter was dangerous and always on the move.

Even though our connection was magnetic, I knew it was only temporary.

He would give me tickets, and I would follow him around the world to exotic places.

A bevy of flight attendant exes and rumors about Carter’s reputation were never far behind.

I didn’t know what to believe.

But I was addicted. Nothing else mattered anymore. And I was going to get hurt. Because a part of me wanted to be the one to finally ground the playboy pilot.

At the very least, he was taking me on a thrilling ride.

All good things must come to an end, right?

Except our ending was one I didn’t see coming.

“Come fly with me, beautiful.”

And this, my friend, is the reason why I love New Adult. I couldn’t believe I didn’t read this book sooner. It was one of the best books written by Penelope Ward and Vi Keeland.

I actually think a book hangover will come after this.

description

Playboy Pilot begins when Kendall Sparks ran away from her home for a while to do some soul searching. She didn’t know where she was going but she planned to go to other countries to look for some answers. At the airport, she met a hot, gorgeous stranger named Carter Clynes whom she immediately had a connection with after a few minutes of chatting. When Carter knew that she has no idea where she will be heading, he invited her to go with him to Brazil, but she didn’t say yes because she was still confused. It was when Carter left that she decided that she might actually want to go to Brazil, so she ended up buying a ticket to Rio de Janeiro. At the plane, she was shocked to find out that the pilot who’s flying the one that she’s riding is none other than Carter! When they landed in Rio de Janeiro, they saw each other again and the rest is up to you guys to read and find out. lol

This book took me by surprise. It has pretty much all the elements that I want in a New Adult book. It definitely has the angst, amazing romance, good plot, emotional depth, and a surprising twist. The writing was also stunning which didn’t surprise me at all since both authors are really good at this.

“Sometimes the things we hold onto the tightest are the things we most need to set free.”

I also loved the character development of Carter and Kendall. Both are strong, passionate, and willing to redeem themselves. Carter is also the type of male lead that for me, is perfect despite being a womanizer in the past. The way he treated Kendall was so sweet. I actually thought he would be a jerk here but I was amazed to find out that he’s a man with such good traits. Honestly, how can you resist a guy who has a heart for elderly people? Ughhhh.

“We’re both fucked up. Maybe that’s what it is. Maybe we see a little of ourselves in each other. We’re two wrongs that somehow make a right. Inseparable we’re miserable, but together… we somehow work.”

One of the best things that I also loved about this book was the roadtrip romance concept which was really done perfectly. I was in awe of the beautiful places that the characters explored and experienced.

Can I just say that this book is perfect? Carter and Kendall’s story had me swimming in my emotions. It’s difficult to move on since the story is still lingering on my mind right now. SEND HELP! I can’t recommend this book enough. Just. The best!

Buy this book at:

READ ALL MY REVIEWS HERE

Leave a Reply

