Review: Until November by Aurora Rose Reynolds

Until November (Until, #1)

Until November
(Until #1)
Author: Aurora Rose Reynolds
Publisher: Aurora Rose Reynolds
Published: September 19, 2013
Genre: Romance, New Adult, Contemporary

72603-add-to-goodreads-button

 

November is looking forward to getting to know her father and the safety of a small town. After leaving the Big Apple and her bad memories for Tennessee, November starts working for her dad at his strip club doing the books. The one time she’s allowed there during club hours she runs into Asher Mayson. He’s perfect until he opens his mouth and makes assumptions. November wants nothing to do with Asher but too bad for November, fate has other plans.

Asher Mayson has never had a problem getting a woman, that is until November. Now all he can think about is making November his and keeping her safe.

Warning:18+ sexual content and a strong Alpha Male.

I’m sorry but I was disappointed.

description

Where do I begin?

November, a girl who grew up in New York, moved to Tennessee when she was fed-up with her abusive single mom and was randomly attacked by a stranger. In her new home she finally reunited with her long-lost father. Eventually, she started working for his club, not as a stripper but as an office worker. There, she met the hottest guy on the planet– Asher James Mayson, who has siblings that are equally hot. Asher is not only irresistible but he has also a bad-boy personality which made her totally smitten. He’s also rich as he owns a security company. And then… they fell in love. Then things start to get crazy as November’s attacker followed her and made her life miserable.

So, there was insta-love here. And I hated it because it’s super duper insta-love! When Asher called her “baby” on their first date I was like, WTH?

description

And then he’s got all-protective Alpha and jealous even if they’re still new and that’s it. I was so annoyed. His approach was manipulative. He treated November as if she doesn’t have the right to decide and the right to refuse. What. The. Actual. Fuck.

description

And then he kidnapped her (like literally!) because he’s “interested”. Seriously? And not only that. He even took her phone and keys so she can’t get away from him. What a creep!

“I’m not ready to have you out of my sight.”

“Why?”

“Because I’m interested.”

“I’m sure.” I roll my eyes. “So if you’re interested, then why not ask me out like a normal guy instead of basically kidnapping me?”

“Why, if I asked you out, you would have blown me off and avoided me. This way, you don’t have a choice. I have your keys and your phone.”

“You have my phone?” I screech, opening my bag to see if he’s telling the truth. “How did you get my phone? Oh my God, you’re insane. I’m driving down a dark road with an insane person who kidnapped me.”

And don’t even get me started on the cheese and the predictable plot twist.

Thanks for the lots of patience I was able to finish it, but not without me rolling my eyes at least 20 times. *sigh

Buy this book at:

READ ALL MY REVIEWS HERE

 

Leave a Reply

