Review: Beautiful Player by Christina Lauren

Beautiful Player (Beautiful Bastard, #3)

Beautiful Player
(Beautiful Bastard #3)
Author: Christina Lauren
Publisher: Gallery Books
Published: October 29, 2013
Genre: Adult, New Adult, Romance, Contemporary

72603-add-to-goodreads-button

 

A bombshell bookworm. A chronic Casanova. And a lesson in chemistry too scandalous for school.

When Hanna Bergstrom receives a lecture from her overprotective brother about neglecting her social life and burying herself in grad school, she’s determined to tackle his implied assignment: get out, make friends, start dating. And who better to turn her into the sultry siren every man wants than her brother’s gorgeous best friend, Will Sumner, venture capitalist and unapologetic playboy?

 

Will takes risks for a living, but he’s skeptical about this challenge of Hanna’s…until the wild night his innocently seductive pupil tempts him into bed- and teaches him a thing or two about being with a woman he can’t forget. Now that Hanna’s discovered the power of her own sex appeal, it’s up to Will to prove he’s the only man she’ll ever need.

Oh, Will Sumner, my Will Sumner. Where can I even meet someone like you?

description

It’s been a while since I’ve read Beautiful Stranger but the feels are still here so when Beautiful Player called my attention the other day, I didn’t resist it because I know I’m in for fun, sexy times.

The story begins when Hanna “Ziggy” Bergstrom turned to her childhood crush Will Sumner to ask for his ‘guidance’ on how to change her somewhat boring life and learn how to go out, have fun, and date guys. She’s been living a scholarly life ever since, focusing only on her four-walled lab and with this, her family thinks she’s clearly missing out. That’s why hanging out with the playboy Will Sumner is a great opportunity. However, she and Will did not expect the chemistry that simmered the moment they saw each other again after years and keeping up a platonic relationship is almost too impossible.

I can’t stand how swoon-worthy this book was. Will and Hanna’s chemistry was on-point and it didn’t help the fact that both characters are one helluva fun to read about. This is your typical friends-with-benefits book but it’s clearly one of the best when it comes to this trope.

Their sizzling hot sex scenes got me all fired up. I couldn’t also get over some of the hilarious scenes… like when they went to Hannah’s parent’s place where the chaos happened. lol. Man, I don’t think I can ever get enough of these two!

The relationship development didn’t happen abruptly, so I was happy. I loved that their sexy times transitioned to something more in the later chapters because for me, it was so believable and realistic.

I think this is the best book I’ve read in this series so far. I still have to read Beautiful Secret and I hope I will love it as much as I loved Beautiful Player. Sigh. Christina Lauren never fails!

Buy this book at:

READ ALL MY REVIEWS HERE

 

2 thoughts on “Review: Beautiful Player by Christina Lauren

Leave a Reply

