Review: Friend-Zoned by Belle Aurora

Friend-Zoned (Friend-Zoned, #1)

Friend-Zoned
(Friend-Zoned #1)
Author: Belle Aurora
Publisher: Createspace
Publication: April 12, 2013
Genre: New Adult, Romance, Contemporary
My Rating:

3 stars new

72603-add-to-goodreads-button

Synopsis new

Nikolai Leokov never thought he’d fall in love with the only girl he’s ever befriended.

Valentina Tomic has issues with commitment after the ultimate betrayal.

When Tina decides to make broody Nik’s day better, she never thought she would end up friends with the hard man.

Nik has never had a woman be so affectionate to him without expecting something in return.

Nik and Tina cordially invite you to read Friend-zoned.

A story of friendship, humour and love.

my thoughts new

(Buddyread with Allie. Check out her upcoming full review. :))

Friend-Zoned is one of those books you would gladly read for pleasure. It’s hilarious and practically delightful. Belle Aurora laced this book with humor and pure entertainment that readers will surely laugh out loud.

This book is actually a decent NA read. But while I didn’t hate it or anything, it left me quite me unsatisfied because I was expecting something different. I loved the story. The plot was simple and interesting but I wasn’t convinced with the delivery especially because of its slow pacing that dragged most parts of the book.

I also had an issue with the main character Tina who acted so childish despite her mature age. But it doesn’t mean I was annoyed with her. It’s just that I’m weirded out by her personality. In the end though, I warmed up to her because of what happened to her in the past. It was in the last few chapters of the book that I totally empathized with her.

Nik, on the other hand, was a great character. He’s a bit cliché but he’s one of the most likable of people to read about. He’s a typical rich casanova but he’s sweet and very passionate when he seriously falls for someone. I definitely swooned a lot with the way he cared for Tina. 🙂

All in all, this book is an enjoyable read but for me, it’s nothing extraordinary. I’m not closing my doors for this author though because I really want to read her Willing Captive and Lev which are highly recommended by friends. 🙂

Rating:

3 stars new

Buy this book at:

READ ALL MY REVIEWS HERE

xo pearl

5 thoughts on “Review: Friend-Zoned by Belle Aurora

Leave a comment