Review: Suite 269 by Christine Zolendz

Suite 269

Suite 269
Author: Christine Zolendz
Publisher: Christine Zolendz
Published: October 2, 2015
Genre: Adult, New Adult, Romance, Contemporary
My Rating:

4

72603-add-to-goodreads-button

Synopsis new

Leave your inhibitions at the door and make your fantasies come true.

Three weeks.
No rules.
Any fantasy.
Anything goes.

Lexa Novak would like nothing better than to let go and finally experience it all, so when the opportunity arises to just do that, she can’t refuse—won’t refuse.
But what happens when your fantasies become your realities?
Find out when you enter Suite 269.

my thoughts new

I’m starting to think that rom-com books are really for me. Lately I’ve been enjoying hilarious romance books because they’re simply irresistible and they’re best time passers. Suite 269 is yet another book that I’ve enjoyed in this genre.

This book is one of those friends-with-benefits kind of stories, the kind of story which I am a sucker for. It features the heroine Lexa Novak, Fact Checker of InTrend Magazine. Three weeks prior to her wedding, she found out that her fiancé cheated on her. His reason? It’s because he wanted to try other girl for a while because she’s boring in bed. Beyond hurt, Lexa decided to unleash her sensuality and go on a vacation and make her fantasies come true– together with Jameson Holt, her boss and the son of the owner of InTrend magazine.

It’s my first Christine Zolendz read and I loved her writing. She has this way of entertaining her readers with her fast paced, easy writing style. Like any other rom-coms, this book didn’t fail to make me crack up page after page. Lexa and James’s sultry dialogues just did it all! Not to mention their sexy innuendos and their exchange of text messages which was all kinds of LOL. I really laughed out loud at the amount a times autocorrect changed James’s text into a dirty word.

The steamy moments were also the ones that brought out all the best in this book. And when it comes to Lexa and James’s chemistry, it was so on point I can’t help but ship this couple like nobody’s business!

description

Not only did this book featured smut but it also had a substance in it. I loved how it discouraged sexism and how the twist in the end surprised me.

Light, easy, and very entertaining, this book is one I will recommend to fans of sexy and hilarious romance books like Wallbanger by Alice Clayton, Smut by Karina Halle, and Shine Not Burn by Elle Casey.

Rating:

4

Buy this book at:

READ ALL MY REVIEWS HERE

xo pearl

3 thoughts on “Review: Suite 269 by Christine Zolendz

Leave a comment